icon_474icon_475icon_478Sponsor a ShufflerSponsor a teamMake a gift to Shuffleicon_479
icon_1905AboutAdvisory CommitteeFAQicon_1907Who's hoticon_1908Top ten Shufflersicon_1909New Shufflersicon_1910Sponsors & prizes


Welcome message from the Shuffle 28 Co-chairs

Dear new and returning Shufflers,

As loyal supporters of the Shuffle, we’re thrilled to be Co-chairs of the Shuffle 28 Advisory Committee.

Last year’s Shuffle was a wonderful success, raising $84,000, bringing the total funds raised in the Shuffle’s lifetime to almost $1.4 million for student scholarships and bursaries.

This year, we’re continuing to aim high by rallying together faculty, staff, students, alumni and friends in support of this worthy cause that demonstrates our shared pride in the future of Concordia and our next generations of students.

We know from experience and testimonials that the funds raised through this event are transformative to the lives of students from all faculties who benefit from undergraduate and graduate Shuffle scholarships.

Everyone who participates in the Shuffle is a true ambassador of Concordia, embodying our university’s spirit, commitment and pride.

We thank every one of you who has made a difference in students’ lives through your previous commitments and we invite all of you to make this year’s Shuffle, Shuffle 28, our most successful yet.

Can’t wait to see you all on Friday, September 15!


Graham Carr                                                                                  Danielle Tessier 

Provost and Vice-President,                                                               Assistant Secretary-General,

Academic Affairs                                                                              University Secretariat                   


Shuffle 28 Advisory Committee


  • Graham Carr, Provost and Vice-President, Academic Affairs  
  • Danielle Tessier, Assistant Secretary-General, University Secretariat

 Honorary Co-chairs:

  • Amir Asif, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Guylaine Beaudry, University Librarian, Library
  • Rebecca Duclos, Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts
  • André Roy, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Anne-Marie Croteau, Dean, John Molson School of Business 
  • Paula Wood-Adams, Dean, Graduate Studies


  • Faye Corbin, Interlibrary Loans Supervisor, Library
  • Yuliya Kondratenko, Financial Officer, Research Funds, Financial Services
  • Sophie Mailloux, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Provost, Office of the Provost
  • Wendy Kunin, Coordinator, Research Operations, PERFORM Centre
  • Antonietta Martuccio, Payroll Assistant, Human Resources
  • Cindy Parkinson, Administrator, Student Academic Services, Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Mary Perri, Senior Director, Academic and Student Affairs, Undergraduate, JMSB
  • Kathleen Perry, Faculty of Fine Arts Coordinator, DISC Librarian, Library
  • Zineb Bencheikh, Director of Administration, Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Jesinthia Bynoe, Examinations Coordinator, Enrolment Services
  • Roberto Chen-Rangel, Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs, Applied Human Sciences
  • Ann McLaughlin, Coordinator, Career Resource Centre, Student Success Centre
  • Dereje Taye, Reference Assistant, Library
  • Melissa Rivosecchi, Assistant Librarian
  • Zahra Saeedozakerin, former Student Librarian 
  • Chantal Forgues, Sustainability Coordinator, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Angela Polyzogopoulos, Advertising/Non-Academic Client Coordinator, University Communications Services